Cougar Town continued its strong second-season run this week. How could you not love an episode that gave us sweaty foot wine, Squarehead, and Andy’s Cuban Missile Crisis persona? I burst out laughing at Jules referring to the Neighbourhood Watch Association as “N.W.A.”, and Bobby’s cut-off shirt and jean shorts outfit was gross but hilarious. But I nearly lost it when the gang turned the neighbourhood watch into an excuse to spy on the neighbours; that was almost as funny as Bobby stealing the chickens from the petting zoo for food from last season.

The prank that Laurie played on Ellie might have been a bit too extreme. If I were using my brain when watching Cougar Town, I might have considered it “character-damaging.” But I was laughing so hard that I didn’t care.

I think that I might have said this last week, but reviewing Cougar Town is almost pointless now. I have nothing but praise for the show at the moment. It is, without a doubt, the best comedy on television right now. I’m going to be busy for the next little while, so I may review it only sporadically over the coming weeks. In any case, if you’re not watching Cougar Town, you’re doing yourself a disservice. Seriously, what are you going to do instead? Spend time with your family? Get real.

