This isn’t a real review; it’s just some quick thoughts.

I don’t know how I feel about “The Damage You’ve Done.” The first two-thirds of this episode were gut-bustingly hilarious. I don’t think that I’ve ever laughed that hard at an episode of television in my life. I actually had to pause the episode several times, and I had tears in my eyes when I saw the chocolate manatee. The last third was quite a bit more dramatic, featuring Travis and Laurie breaking up with their respective significant others. I never really liked Kylie – she was always more of a plot device than anything – so I’m not sad to see her go. (She might not really be gone, though. That plot was kind of left hanging.) On the other hand, I adored Smith and his casual indifference to everything, so I’m not pleased if he actually is leaving the show. As for Jules and Laurie’s reconciliation, I liked that it was wordless, but I didn’t appreciate that it required Laurie having to be hit while she was already down to happen.

So, tonight’s episode didn’t hit it out of the park, but it was still an inside-the-park home run. (In case you can’t tell, I don’t know anything about baseball.) I’m really loving this show right now. It’s easily the funniest thing on TV, and funny things make me happy. I can’t ask for much more than that.

