This is going to be a short review. I found Jules to be kind of annoying in this episode, but the rest of the episode was absolutely hilarious. I didn’t even mind the Diet Dr. Pepper product placement because the writers managed to use it in a clever way. Kirsten and Bobby generated a lot of laughs, and Collette Wolfe did a great job of playing Kirsten’s increasing discomfort with the cul-de-sac crew. Though Laurie wasn’t really involved in any of the episode’s plot lines, she generated the biggest laughs of the night; Bug Hookers sounds like a movie that I might want to watch. Also, Busy Philipps’ performance in the end tag was spot-on. Overall, another solid episode from the best comedy currently on the air.

Due to other commitments (i.e. real life), I won’t be writing weekly reviews for Cougar Town from now on. As I’ve stated before, Cougar Town is more or less guaranteed entertainment. I’ll be restricting myself to reviewing Chuck, Community, White Collar, and Fringe, and I’ll be commenting on other TV shows every once in a while. Thus, you can expect fewer episode reviews, but more blog-style entries. That will give me more freedom to write about whatever I want to write about.

