Tonight, I’ll be starting my Fringe summer rewatch project. I’ll be rewatching every episode from seasons 1 to 3 and posting commentaries as I go. It’ll be similar to the Chuck rewatch project that I did last summer in that what I write about each episode should not be interpreted as a review; I’m only writing commentaries. Sometimes my commentaries will include my thoughts on the episodes as a whole. Other times, they might discuss a particular character, idea, scene, or plot twist. Some may even be about a subject tangential to the show. This is a free-writing exercise for me, and I won’t be restricting myself to any particular format. I also won’t spend too much time on plot details; these commentaries are intended for people who have watched the show.

I won’t be posting these commentaries on any regular schedule, but on average I think I’ll write one every day or two. I know that might make it difficult if you want to follow along with the rewatch yourself, but for better or for worse, I have a life outside of the Internet that I also need to take care of. That being said, I’ll make sure to post a message if I have to put the project on hold for more than a few days.

As usual, I welcome comments. Love an episode? Hate an episode? Wish that Violet Sedan Chair were a real band? Feel free to chime in on any or all of the commentaries.

Stay tuned for my commentary on the pilot, which should be up by tomorrow.

