I haven’t updated in a while, and that’s because I’ve been busy. But with summer now upon us – well, not technically for another month, but just roll with me, alright? – TV is leaving us. Well, network TV at least. Cable TV still thrives over the summer with lightweight fare that doesn’t leave much room for analysis. So, that means that I won’t have a lot to write for the next few months, at least with regards to television. The blog will make the same kind of shift it made over previous summers: more posts about music and Internet-related goodies. And since I’ve started posting more about video games, there’ll also be some geek-tastic posts about pwning n00bs or something; I haven’t quite figured that out yet.

That being said, I don’t want to stop writing about television entirely, so as I did in previous summers, I’m going to be rewatching a favourite series of mine and providing commentary on it. But wait! There’s a twist! I’m actually going to be rewatching two series. That’s right: Deux. Dos. Zwei. This summer’s rewatch will cover the two shows that I named my favourite dramas of the 2010-2011 television season: Terriers and The Chicago Code. Feel free to watch along if you’ve got Netflix. I’ll be starting with Terriers within the next couple of weeks, so keep your eyes peeled.

That’s all for now. Stay tuned for more bloggy goodness.

