Lots of links this week. Not sausage links. Clickable links.

  • Aaron Short of Cracked has an interesting look at the Easter eggs buried within recent TV shows. TV buffs, rejoice!
  • Mike Fahey of Kotaku imports Mountain Dew-flavoured Cheetos from Japan – yes, they exist – and then he proceeds to eat them. He is a far braver soul than me.
  • Max Savage Levenson of Celebrity Net Worth writes about Swedish songwriter Max Martin, who has penned some of the biggest pop hits that you recognize, including Katy Perry’s “I Kissed a Girl” and Britney Spears’ “…Baby One More Time.” It’s no surprise that he’s a multimillionaire.
  • Given that today is the Superbowl, (Go, sports teams!) I thought it would be appropriate to share this. Jon Bois of SB Nation puts Madden NFL 25 to the test to see if he can break it. He can. (This is one of the funniest things I’ve ever read, and I’m not even into football.)
  • Another good oldie: Matt Soniak of Mental Floss tells the tale of the Bend, a portion of Kentucky cut off from the rest of the state due to the way the Mississippi River meanders.
  • Finally, Dogeweather, developed by Katia Eirin and Bennett Wong. I’m getting all my weather from here from now on.

That’s all for this week. See you next week.

