Hey, Internet! Welcome to November. It’s time to read some stuff.

  • Ubisoft MontrĂ©al uses an interesting system to retain employees: rather than hiring and laying off employees as needed, Ubisoft sends people who have finished work on a project to “interproject,” a sort of limbo where they wait for a new opportunity to open up within the company. I think it’s a good system in principle, but as Jason Schreier of Kotaku reports, it’s got some problems.

Alright, that’s all for What I’ve Been Reading. Before I end this entry, I’d just like to apologize for not writing any substantial blog posts for the past month or so. Real life keeps me busy, unfortunately. I can’t promise that I’ll be able to write any new pieces for the foreseeable future, but I’ll do my best to keep these weekly What I’ve Been Reading posts going.

